The ‘Good’ Argument


OK, so I just spent nearly 3 hours on the phone to M. – nothing too abnormal in that. However most of it was an argument and the aftermath of same. And it was ‘good’ in that it cleared the air and I feel like we discussed some communication things that were an issue and we both understand each other a little better. And maybe, just maybe, I now have the knowledge to know when I might be in danger of randomly saying stuff up to the point when I get the silence that says I’ve upset her but I’ve no idea why. Maybe now I won’t do it or will at least know why.

As I say this was all good. But I kinda miss all the stuff we didn’t talk about. Stuff like the 447 words I wrote on my story today and how hard it was and yet I got through them. Stuff like my review of one of the old hands of AFO, what I said and how he reacted. He’s a much better writer but it didn’t stop me being quite critical. He was polite but I felt he brushed off my criticisms too easily. That’s fine. He doesn’t know me. If he’s still doing that when I’ve been posting a while – well it’ll still be fine but it’ll mean he’s reached a certain opinion about my opinions.

I wanted to share and discuss that stuff with M. but didn’t because we had to work through the other stuff. I don’t regret that but I wish I could’ve done both.

She’s got a busy weekend coming up and I can already see that when she’s not working she’ll be tired and possibly sleeping. I can see we won’t get to chat seriously again til Monday or later.

Ho Hum.

About shuggie

My name is Shuggie, Paul or LatePaul depending on where you know me from. I work in computers (databases) and occasionally write about softw
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

