Witty Titles are sooo Last Week


Feeling a bit sluggish, headachy and vaguely ill today. Various theories about why including:

– changing sleep patterns
– less coffee consumption (I’m off work and at work I drink several cups a day)
– less alcohol consumption (though I’ve been doing that for a week or so)
– something I ate

anyway I feel a bit crappy. But not so much so that I’m not going to try to get some stuff i.e. writing, done. Yesterday I wrote 250 words in one of my uncompleted stories. Then deleted it all. I may try again today or I may do crits instead. I have a backlog of 6 stories since I decided to crit everything. The group politics continue – but as someone who’s been absent a while it’s pretty much just a spectator sport.

(just noticed my j key is acting up. Perhaps the keyboard needs a clean?)

If I do do crits I may need to check that I’m not being overly harsh. My guess is that feeling rough might make me tend to be less generous.

Had a weird dream last night. I wanted to capture the essence of it before I forget. There’s not enough there to be a story in itself but something about it might be worth using later. I was in this crowded place – I think it was a shelter or reception centre for hurricane victims. In the dream Del-Boy Trotter was my brother – which should make me Rodney but I think I was still just me. I was wandering around trying to find someone to be with. All the people I found who knew me, including Del-Boy, whether they knew me well or only vaguely, all rejected my pleas to hang out with them. It seems I was a burden, a hassle to them. In fact by the end of the dream I was still searching but hiding from those I’d already asked as some of them had mocked me for even asking. I felt very alone, and stupid, and of course, rejected. I think M. was one of the ones who rejected me too but I can’t be sure.

Anyway I woke up feeling the lingering emotions from that dream and the grogginess from whatever is wrong with me today.

About shuggie

My name is Shuggie, Paul or LatePaul depending on where you know me from. I work in computers (databases) and occasionally write about softw
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

